Reviews and Customer Testimonials | Aurelio Salon in NJ

Aurelio Salon Reviews

Reviews and Testimonials

Look at what our clients are saying about us!

FacebookTwitterYoutubeGoogle PlacesGoogle+PinterestFourSquareTumblr

Reviews from Toms River

Kathleen M Customer since 2013

Great service from the moment you arrive. Genna has been cutting my hair for the past 3 years. Very soothing wash.

4 days ago
5 stars Ivy B Customer since 2013

I truly love the staff & my stylist. They really pay attention to your needs. Love it & would highly recommend

6 days ago
5 stars Judy D Customer since 2015

Everyone that works here is friendly and makes you feel very welcome. As usual got a great haircut from Alicia. She is very sweet and always listens to what you want done with your hair. The massage you get when your hair is washed is worth the visit. lol

6 days ago
5 stars Mary O Customer since 2015

Wanted a new style – Aerial did an amazing job!

15 days ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

The staff at Aurelio Salon always exceed expectations.

22 days ago
5 stars Sandra S Customer since 2015

Tim was AWESOME! Very personable, great at what he does and gave my hair life again! I will definitely be back to see him when I am in town! He is such a great asset to Aurelio!

25 days ago
5 stars Sandra S Customer since 2015

Tim was AWESOME! Very personable, great at what he does and gave my hair life again! I will definitely be back to see him when I am in town! He is such a great asset to Aurelio!

25 days ago
5 stars Sue D Customer since 2015

I love this place! I always feel right at home with Tim and the entire staff of Aurelio!

a month ago
5 stars Nikka A Customer since 2012

Arielle did an amazing job cutting my hair. I cut off about 10 inches and every step of the way she made sure it was the haircut that I not only wanted but loved. I have never had a bad experience at Aurelio’s! Everyone is pleasant and they make sure you have a wonderful experience when you’re there.

a month ago
5 stars Melissa N Customer since 2013

Ariel was great! She was very knowledgable and took the time to explain to me what best to do with my hair. Looking forward to future styles with her.

a month ago
5 stars Jennifer M Customer since 2015

Love Arielle! Her personality and her work are the best!! The salon itself is an experience!!

a month ago
5 stars Ineabelle Z Customer since 2014

Ariel was amazing! She was extremely friendly and knowledgable. My hair looks great!

a month ago
5 stars Kate M Customer since 2015

Tim a great job!

2 months ago
5 stars Kim C Customer since 2015

I love my hair and I love my stylist. Arielle is the best at what she does!

2 months ago
5 stars Evan B Customer since 2013

Tim is the best. I’ve been going to Tim for years now, and even though I’ve moved to Philadelphia since, I still travel all the way to Aurelio’s to get my hair done.

2 months ago
5 stars Melissa B Customer since 2011

I love Dulce! She is fantastic with color cut and style!!!! I’m not a fan of the Toms River location though. I feel it’s lacking the appeal the Howell location has. But, I will go wherever Dulce is

2 months ago
4 stars Ivy B Customer since 2013

Highly recommend it . They listen to what you want and do it

2 months ago
5 stars Sue D Customer since 2015

From the moment I called to schedule my appointment until the second I arrived I received nothing but first class treatment! I have been coloring and cutting my own hair for years because I was afraid to go to another salon with transient employees. Boy am I glad I decided to give Aurelio a shot. I could not be happier with my cut and color and most importantly Tim; my stylist. Thank you Aurelio, Tim and the amazing staff at Aurelio. You have a bee customer for life!

2 months ago
5 stars Christina P Customer since 2013

Whenever I go to Aurelio’s it is a great experience. Everyone is very friendly, it is relaxing and Arielle always does an awesome job on my hair.

2 months ago
5 stars Korinne S Customer since 2012

CURLY HAIR GIRLS – Finally found a salon that has someone who knows how to cut and care for someone with curly hair. Arielle gave me the best haircut I have had in years! And love the shampoo experience they give!

2 months ago
5 stars Debbie F Customer since 2008

Arielle is awesome and so is the toms river staff. Always a great experience

2 months ago
5 stars Heather R Customer since 2015

Lauren is fantastic!! Her consultation was very thorough and she did everything I asked for to a T!!

2 months ago
5 stars Lindsey S Customer since 2015

Tim is a great stylist. He’s very professional. He also gives the best scalp massages.

3 months ago
5 stars Alahna R Customer since 2015

Tim was awesome !

3 months ago
5 stars Jessica L Customer since 2015

Go see Amanda!

3 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Always beyond amazing; the staffs’ knowledge and passion truly sets the tone for your experience. Never have I been to a salon that works as a team, knows the ins and outs of hair, and have exceptional skill. Talented team!

3 months ago
5 stars Keri M Customer since 2015

This was my second time going back, I told Alicia that I wanted to go a little darker and she did exactly what I asked for. Very happy with how it turned out!!

3 months ago
5 stars Gale H Customer since 2014

Tim is excellent! And the staff is considerate

3 months ago
5 stars Gale H Customer since 2014

Excellent. Tim is a delight. Excellent considerate staff.

3 months ago
5 stars Jauri L W Customer since 2014

This is a fantastic salon. The prices are higher than most, but you get what you pay for. I’ve seen five of the sylists for various services, and they were all wonderful. When I started going here two years ago, my hair was so damaged from the last salon I had been to, but they helped me nurse it back to health. I see Dulce for my haircuts and highlights. The gal really knows how to cut curly hair and do color. If you are a curly hair girl like me, this place is a must for a great Devacut..

3 months ago
5 stars Josephine C Customer since 2008

As a client of Aurelio Salon in Howell since 2006, it came as no surprise that the service and staff at the Toms River Salon is as impeccable and knowledgeable and top notch as a prominent salon should be.

All staff are well trained and friendly and I would highly recommend Daisy and her entire staff.

3 months ago
5 stars Barry P Customer since 2015

Ariel is the best

3 months ago
5 stars Paul Z Customer since 2014

Great experience, again.

3 months ago
5 stars Mary O Customer since 2015

Customer service – great

Environment – relaxing and comfortable

Experience – FABULOUS!

3 months ago
4 stars Nancy P Customer since 2015

It was great soon as I walked in the door. The people that work there are well mannered, very professional and sweet. They make u feel right at home. The head message was wonderful ! My color is better then I’ve ever had, so happy with that. My girl seemed to listen to me as far as What i wanted, up until the end. I brought a few pics and drew one to show how I wanted it layered , but it didn’t come out so well. The layers don’t lay well. I can’t get it to look like much from the day I left the shop. I’ve seen a women recently at a party and she had the cut I wanted, so I know it can be done. But your shop and the welcome I received was a great experience .

3 months ago
5 stars Judy D Customer since 2015

Great haircut as always. Love the wonderful massage when getting your hair shampooed.

3 months ago
4 stars Nancy P Customer since 2015

My girl was great. I loved how nice they all were, not only to me but each other also. The whole experience was great. My hair looks ok tho, (the cut) not how I asked but ok. I love the color.. Groupon made it sound the package was for cut and color, but I found out its only root touch up, for that I wasn’t happy I had to add more money. I did write to groupon to tell them.l

Thank you for a nice relaxing day, I enjoyed it. You have a lot other shops don’t

4 months ago
5 stars Keri M Customer since 2015

My stylist was Alicia and she did such an amazing job I will definitely be going back to her !!

4 months ago
5 stars Basya E Customer since 2015

Great experience. Nice stylist- friendly, did a great job, made conversation but let me relax too. Comfortable atmosphere, and best of all- fabulous keratin!

4 months ago
5 stars Barry P Customer since 2015

great, Ariel is the best.

4 months ago
5 stars Earl J. W Customer since 2014

Tim is the man. He gives a quick cut and it always looks sharp.

4 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Love Jenna and the way she does my hair. I would not go anywhere but to Jenna.

4 months ago
5 stars Michaela H Customer since 2014

Love Jenna!!!

4 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Loved the shampoo experience!

4 months ago
4 stars Alex R Customer since 2014

This is an absolute great salon and have so much to offer to the consumers in their charming store from haircuts to prom preparation this salon has everything in beauty and hair care you could want at one location.

However the only con I can discuss about would be the change in price for service from employees.

Over time the more experienced and qualified the salons stylists become, the more you will be charged at the end of your visit and makes you reconsider another business.

5 months ago
Aurelio Salon replied:

Thank you, Alex, for your kind review! We truly believe in providing our guests’ with an exceptional experience and cutting edge techniques Over time, yes our stylists do move up in elements and a price increase does happen; if that price increase does not fit into your budget we will be more than happy to introduce you to one of our service providers in another element that better suits your needs. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again!

5 stars Kim C Customer since 2015

I will never get my hair done anywhere else! Arielle is the best!

5 months ago
5 stars Theresa A Customer since 2015

Great service. Love my cut and color!

5 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Taylor was the best!

5 months ago
5 stars Rick G Customer since 2013

Tim and all the staff at Aurelio Salon are very nice, the salon is very clean and relaxing, I enjoy going and look forward to my appo8moments. Thanks to all.

5 months ago
5 stars Marla S Customer since 2014

I came in with very long hair and wanted to cut it off…I had never been to Tim, but he made me feel comfortable. He did a great haircut…I am very happy, I would recommend strongly to everyone.

He is going to go places….He is a talented young man who is very plugged in, especially considering the Salon in nowhere near a big city!!! I have a $200.00 haricut

Thank you Tim!!!!

5 months ago
5 stars Leslie L Customer since 2012

I enjoy every visit, but this last visit was like going in for a spa treatment. Dulce was wonderful!!

6 months ago
5 stars Olga P Customer since 2015

Tim is great! Listens to what you want done and offers suggestions. Best hair washing experience! Very relaxing.

6 months ago
5 stars Noelle B G Customer since 2015

Color and blow out done by Tim. He was so sweet and professional. He did a great job .. I haven’t loved my hair this much in awhile . I would definitely reccommend !

6 months ago
5 stars Mary H Customer since 2014

I have to travel 35 minutes to get here but I am so happy to do it because I always leave with the. Perfect hair !! Arielle is wonderGil and always listens to what I need and adds suggestions to give me the perfect color and cut,

I’d been Reluctant in the past to buy products in the past but the goldwelll shampoo and conditioner keep my hair silky with rich color between visits ! It is well worth it,

This is a highly progessional shop and once you come in you will not stop!!!!

Thanks!

6 months ago
5 stars Linda L. W Customer since 2014

Amanda has been cutting and styling my hair for almost a year now. She always does a great job. The salon has a great atmosphere. Everyone is so pleasant and friendly.

6 months ago
5 stars Wendy C Customer since 2015

I absolutely love Aurelio Salon. Tim works miracles on my hair.

6 months ago
1 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Didn’t get anything close to a blonde ombré picture I showed- sat in the salon for 4 hours to end up with caramel highlights. Very unfriendly hairdresser. Went back to get it fixed and came out worse…. Brassy blond ombré with cheetah looking color (blotchy) on many strands. The first time there and was not treated as a first time client, was treated better the second time because I brought my horrible experience to their attention. (Although hair came out worse, the second hairdresser was super friendly and nice). Will never go back and will not recommend. Had to have my friend fix it for a third time and blend the blotchy ombré and tone all brassiness out of the blonde. Wasn’t about to go back to that salon to have it fixed again.

6 months ago
Aurelio Salon replied:

Dear Anonymous

I would like to apologize for the service you received. The “unfriendly” staff members are no longer working for us. i would ask if you could call the salon and ask for our manager, Melissa and give us a second chance.

Thank you

4 stars Ashley H Customer since 2015

Taylor is great!! Professional atmosphere!!

6 months ago
5 stars Karen C Customer since 2014

Tim is great. He’s talented and a nice personality. Would definitely see him again.

7 months ago
5 stars Marie B Customer since 2015

Superior service

7 months ago

Reviews from Howell

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Excellent service, with stylists who know what they are doing. Jess Rivera did an amazing job on my hair! The color and cut was exactly what i wanted! It came out amazing, absolutely fell in love with it!

3 days ago
5 stars Christine C Customer since 2016

Friday night was my first time at the salon. From the moment I walked in everyone was very friendly. Noelle did an amazing job on my color and cut. I left

there feeling great.

4 days ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Excellent service, always consistent.

5 days ago
5 stars Jessica D Customer since 2015

very relaxing and my hair looks amazing! Alyssa did a great job

7 days ago
4 stars Stephanie J Customer since 2016

Prices are very very reasonable given the high end customer service they provide! I will definitely go back and I live an hour away. Worth the drive!

11 days ago
5 stars Heller R Customer since 2016

I am very pleased w visit to your salon. Very relaxing clean staff attentive. Loved Jen. She did a great job. I definitely will teturn

12 days ago
5 stars Lois Q Customer since 2007

Daisy and all the stylists are very professional, friendly and courteous! I have been a customer since Aurelio opened and have always had a great experience!

13 days ago
5 stars Julie L Customer since 2009

From the time I walked in to the time I left I was treated wonderfully. I felt great and had an awesome experience. I can’t wait to come back again. Thank you all for taking the time to make me feel so good while going through a tough time.

13 days ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Jess R. was great as usual!

15 days ago
4 stars Sharon M Customer since 2016

The service was Great, everyone was very nice the salon was clean. Noelle did a great job on my hair color and trim and I am very pleased. The only bad thing is, it’s very pricy.

18 days ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Great experience!

20 days ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Knowledgable, welcoming, and courteous staff. Professionalism was practiced by my stylist Erin as well as the women at the reception desk.

20 days ago
4 stars Dolly P Customer since 2015

I had great experience with Aurelio Salon.

23 days ago
1 stars Krisann L Customer since 2009

Not happy with my highlights, not happy with how I looked a

25 days ago
Aurelio Salon replied:

Hi Krisann

I am sorry that you’re visit was not up to standards. Our manager will be reaching out to you to see what exactly you do not like about your highlights and how we can correct it.

Thank you for your business, Aurelio Salon

5 stars Chris W Customer since 2015

As always I love coming here to get my hair done

a month ago
5 stars Lisa A Customer since 2012

Ariel you are the best !!

a month ago
5 stars Nilsa M Customer since 2015

Beautiful salon and great service!

a month ago
5 stars Christine M V Customer since 2015

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.

a month ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Always the best experience! Jess R. is a color/cut genius!

a month ago
5 stars Melissa A S Customer since 2015

Always a great time when I come to see jenn d. Love her and her great ideas and excellent work!

a month ago
5 stars Nancy R Customer since 2011

Daisy really takes her time to understand my hair and get it just right! True artist!

a month ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

I always have a great experience at Aurelio. The lather lounge is my favorite and very relaxing! Noelle gave me a great haircut, as usual. I’d highly recommend Aurelio.

a month ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

I had a great experience at your salon. From the friendly receptionist, to the gal who gave me a tour, to Nicolette who did such a fabulous job on my hair. The salon is extremely clean, and everyone was friendly and highly professional.

a month ago
5 stars Leigh N Customer since 2007

always a pleasure coming here

a month ago
5 stars Gina J Customer since 2011

Very pleased with my most recent cut and color. Jess did a fabulous job as always! Getting lots of compliments. Thank you.

a month ago
4 stars Carolyn M. K Customer since 2015

I only started coming to Aurelio Salon about three months ago. I have had three appointments with Amanda. She is great and I will continue to come to her. For my second scheduled appointment, Amanda was sick and I had to reschedule. I completely understood. People get sick. At the time of my second appointment, I scheduled my third appointment – for five weeks later. I was scheduled for 4:30 yesterday afternoon. I was in a meeting from 8:30 AM-1:30 PM. I checked my voicemail at 1:45 only to hear a message from Aurelio Salon indicating that my appointment needed to be EITHER changed to 3:15 or rescheduled. I knew that Amanda was only in this location (for the most part) on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. I have a very busy work schedule and my next several Tuesdays and Wednesdays were already booked so I had to rearranged my afternoon schedule to leave work early and get there by 3:15. I love the salon. I love the way Amanda cuts my hair and I will continue to use Aurelio Salon. However, whomever is booking appointments really needs to be cognizant of how appointments are scheduled. When an appointment is made five weeks in advance and you are told to get there early of reschedule, it is admittedly frustrating.

a month ago
5 stars Christy N Customer since 2015

Noelle was great! I love my hair!

a month ago
3 stars Nilda L Customer since 2015

Styler was awesome , the place is beautiful and my hair looked nice but I thought it was a little pricey for me ! 65.00 $ for a wach and dry and style !!!

a month ago
5 stars Melinda C Customer since 2015

Excellent service and hair cut

a month ago
5 stars Dana M Customer since 2013

Always a great time. I was at style equation my daughter was wonderful as always. I am KMS Obsessed and got tons of new products that Amanda instructed me how to use.

2 months ago
5 stars June P K Customer since 2014

I love how Jenna cut my hair as always. Unfortunately the glaze she put on was supposed to be golden brown. My medium brown hair is so dark right now, it is almost black. I think the glaze must have been mislabeled Not attractive on me at all with my fair skin. I will be back regardless. The friendliness of everyone there is refreshing and welcomed

2 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Jess R. was great! I have tough hair to cut and she did a wonderful job!

2 months ago
5 stars Joan G Customer since 2015

Be cel lent service from a professional staff.

2 months ago
5 stars Shannon P Customer since 2014

Ariel did a great job yesterday! She always gives me a great cut but yesterday she went above and beyond in giving me a great blowout for a wedding that I was attending!

2 months ago
5 stars Lisa A Customer since 2012

I always struggled with my hair, not anymore thanks to Ariel she’s the best !! She always helpful.and she answers any questions I ask to make styling my hair easier. Since having Ariel as my stylist it’s been a pleasure to blow out my hair again.❤

2 months ago
5 stars Jill P Customer since 2014

Amanda is excellent!

2 months ago
5 stars Lorellyn H Customer since 2014

Always a pleasant experience!

2 months ago
5 stars Melissa A S Customer since 2015

Jen D is the best! She does a great job Each and every time.

2 months ago
5 stars Carol G Customer since 2015

I loved my experience last nite Jess is awesome as her assistant I felt very comfortable and was extremely satisfied I already booked 2 more appointments thanks so much guys

2 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Besides the fact that I got an amazing hair cut by Arielle, everyone is so friendly and helpful! Terrific vibe! Also, love that the lights are dim in the wash station!

2 months ago
5 stars Barbara D Customer since 2015

I moved to the area about a year ago. I had top rated salon but needed one closer to home. I tried one salon and was hugely disappointed. I was recommended to Aurelio Salon by a football/cheer parent. The experience did not disappoint. You are pampered from the moment you enter. The shampoo treatment with the essential oils is simply amazing. Tim came highly recommended and he was a professional and knew his stuff. I loved my color and my cut!! I can’t wait to go back! I was so happy I found my new salon!!

2 months ago
5 stars Diane F Customer since 2015

Great service, nice atmosphere!

2 months ago
5 stars Sheila L Customer since 2007

As always, I left feeling like $1,000,000. Daisy is a genius with the scissors and color. Thereis no one better!

2 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Had an excellent first time experience from the moment I walked in to the time I left.

2 months ago
5 stars Lynne R Customer since 2015

Outstanding!!!!

2 months ago
5 stars Lauren G Customer since 2015

Very polite and professional.loved my experience

3 months ago
5 stars Sara S Customer since 2015

Lauren was awesome and did a really great job on my hair. I will be scheduling all my future appointments with her!

3 months ago
5 stars Steven J D Customer since 2015

Very helpful and attentive staff had a great experience at your salon

3 months ago
Aurelio Salon replied:

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed yourself!

5 stars Hope E Customer since 2009

Always friendly professional & do a great job!

3 months ago
Aurelio Salon replied:

Thank You!

5 stars Jill L Customer since 2011

Perfect as always- Thank you Amanda M!

3 months ago
5 stars Val R Customer since 2015

Love the customer service and attention to detail! My stylist, Jen D, is excellent!

3 months ago
5 stars Anna B Customer since 2008

Natalie Ann and Jade were absolutely wonderful. I wanted something a little different but nit too drastic. Natalie discussed the process yo play up the red tones in my hair and bring out the natural hair highlight. Lrt me tell you the color was gorgeous and I received so many comments today especially from my chiropractor who notice the color and style. He told me “you look fabulous”. Thanks Natalie, Jade and Aurelia Salon – you guys rock!

3 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

I really feel pampered when I visit this salon.

3 months ago
5 stars Lisa M M Customer since 2015

I have had 2 great experiences at Aurelio! The first time I used a Groupon and I had to come back! The staff was welcoming, and I really felt everyone was working as a team. It seems as though the staff seems to really take pride in the salon and in themselves. I look forward to many more visits!

3 months ago
5 stars Rosa D Customer since 2007

I have been with Aurelio since they opened in Howell and (with Daisy before). I would not go anywhere else or trust anyone else with cutting and coloring my hair. It’s always done to perfection and my complete satisfaction!

3 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Great service as always

3 months ago
5 stars Milana L S Customer since 2015

They say that when you leave a salon you should strut out with confidence. After my last appointment i not only strutted out feeling amazing but i also felt as if i was leaving a family members house. All the girls helped me watch my little one as i was getting pampered. The personalized attention and care not just for my hair but as a person is priceless! Thank you so much Lauren!!

3 months ago
5 stars Josephine C Customer since 2008

Daisy has outdone herself again! My Keratin treatment and color came out gorgeous and I feel beautiful. Her and her staff make everyone feel special. The most wonderful salon to be in

3 months ago
5 stars Christina Stevi O Customer since 2015

Loved the shampooing was relaxing and invigorating. Loved my trim and Noel was great!

3 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Loved it . I had a great experience .

3 months ago
5 stars Melissa A S Customer since 2015

Jenn D is the BEST!!! She tackled the color i wanted and it came out just how i envisioned it….Love her and Aurelio Salon.

3 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Very pleasant team, as always, and a special thanks to my hairstylist for being so accommodating with moving my appointment in the evening to the morning!

3 months ago
5 stars Jill M Customer since 2010

Can not say enough about Dulce, she is an amazing stylist. Always listens and provides excellent hair advice. Would not go anywhere else.

3 months ago
2 stars Anonymous Verified customer

I thought that I was very rushed when I was getting my hair done and the stylist I had was very quit with answers and I would of enjoyed some help with what I wanted because I am not the professional. My hair turned out good but it was blow-dried weird so I’m not positive I am returning.

3 months ago
5 stars Taylor R Customer since 2015

Tim was great from start to finish. Love the haircut. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Thank you Tim.

3 months ago
5 stars Gayatri B. O Customer since 2015

Tim was fantastic. Super talented and super sweet. I will definitely come back for a touch up

-Love, Gayatri

3 months ago
5 stars Amanda G Customer since 2015

Very pleasant salon experience and great haircut.

3 months ago
5 stars Lee B Customer since 2010

Natalie Ann is skilled and talented stylist. I would recommend her to anyone and she’s a sport for listening to me blab endlessly!

3 months ago
5 stars Jennifer R Customer since 2013

It is always a pleasure at Aurelio’s. The staff is welcoming & they make you feel comfortable. The experience & end results are worth every penny.

3 months ago
5 stars Donna S Customer since 2015

They were professional and did an awesome job! Love my new hair color and cut!!

3 months ago
5 stars Debbie F Customer since 2008

As usual, Arielle and the staff provided a great experience and Arielle have me amazing hair!!!!

4 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Jess R. was great! She listened to my concerns and did a wonderful job!

4 months ago
1 stars Anonymous Verified customer

I went to get eye lash extensions, quoted full set 150.00. I have had extensions in the past so little did I know that the 150.00 was for 20 lashes and every set of 20 is 50.00 more. I wasn’t happy as I did not leave with that many more lashes then I came in with. I won’t be returning there.

4 months ago
5 stars Stephanie M P Customer since 2015

Everyone was very friendly. My appointment was cancelled but they have another appointment later that day as I needed my hair done for that evening. The staff was accomidating knowledgable.

4 months ago
5 stars Elizabeth J Customer since 2015

I love the treatment I received and Alyssa did an AMAZING job. She made me feel comfortable and special.

4 months ago
5 stars Amanda W Customer since 2015

wonderful experience!

4 months ago
5 stars Anna M Customer since 2015

This was my third appointment with Dulce and was very happy with the results. She always takes her time and listens to how I want my hair to look. She has become not only my stylist but also a friend we have a lot in common we both have sons. It’s always a great experience when I come in.

4 months ago
5 stars Cori W Customer since 2015

Natalie was my color queen, she did a fabulous job!!! I love my hair and i loved the entire atmosphere and friendly staff at your salon. I will highly recommend the salon and Natalie!!

4 months ago
5 stars Milana L S Customer since 2015

Always a great experience. Lauren has consistently worked her magic and i walk out of the salon with a smile on my face. I recently got into an accident and broke my left arm and my right wrist is also hurt. Lauren was very gentle and accommodating to my needs. She helped me get back to feeling like my normal self. That to me is priceless.

4 months ago
4 stars Val R Customer since 2015

Very impressed with my stylist, Jen D! Love my hair color. Only issue is that I leave salon with brown dye stain on my face. Wish there is a way to prevent this! I have already referred my daughter to your salon. Love the massage with the washing!

4 months ago
5 stars Rita F Customer since 2015

I’ve only been to the Aurelio salon one time and I am already hooked and excited to go back. As soon as I walked in the employees were all nice and welcoming. I received a tour of

the salon upon my arrival and was offered snacks and beverages. Once my stylist sat me down I told her exactly what I wanted and the look I was looking to achieve and she nailed it perfectly. My color is exactly how I wanted it and spa like auroma when they wash your hair was amazing. I can say i am completely satisfied and definately recommend them.

4 months ago
5 stars Ellen A R Customer since 2015

Very professional salon

4 months ago
1 stars Beth M Customer since 2015

I was in Tuesday for a hair color job and even after almost 5 hours, three stylists, and over $200, I’m not happy with what happened or with my hair at all, and I’ve been refused a refund.

Last week was my first visit to the salon, brought in by a Groupon for a haircut. Nicolette was great for my cut, so afterwards, I requested another appointment for a red to blonde ombre. Said she was looking forward to doing it. When I returned, before we started she informed me of the price – $209, because of all of the work required – while expensive and a bit more than I had anticipated, I accepted. She then consulted with at least four other stylists, but I never once suspected how badly my hair would turn out. I brought in a specific photo of what I wanted, and after 3 hours, what I got wasn’t even remotely close. I have photos from the entire process.

When I finally saw my hair in the mirror, it sent me into a panic attack. I had a strangely toned greenish brown blonde 3/4 of the way up my head, and the red was only on my four inch grown out roots. When Nicolette asked me if I liked it, I said “this is completely wrong,” and she replied “well it’s not dry yet.” After she realized she messed up, she brought over two senior stylists. They said they would pull the red down, and reglaze the ends. Not one of the three stylists apologized for the unsatisfactory color.

In the end, it was 5 hours later, and while I was grateful they stayed 2 hours past closing to attempt to fix it, I still did not have what I came in for. When asked again if I liked it, I could only respond “at least it’s better than before.” The female senior stylist told me I could call if I didn’t like how it looked in the daylight. I was brought up to the front desk to pay, where all three stylists, and two others stood waiting for me. I was still charged the full $209, despite the fact that after two attempts I was still unhappy. Still, no one said sorry. I felt intimidated, so I signed and left.

After taking the stylists advice the next day and still unhappy I called the salon, hoping to speak to a manager and ask for a refund. The receptionist, when I informed her of the nature of my call, was the first person to apologize to me for what happened. She also said it wouldn’t be a problem. When I received a callback from a manager, she also apologized and said Aurelio prides itself on customer satisfaction. When I told her everything, she informed me that what I had asked for “was complex, and should have been done by a second element stylist from the start, not a first like Nicolette.” If this is true, why did no one tell me that when I made the appointment, or before she started?

Continually this manager told me it was “not the salon’s way” to issue refunds, but rather asked that I “give them a second chance to redeem themselves” eventually even offering to fix my hair herself. I had already given them a second chance! She also said that when she reviewed my forms I had come in for a red to blonde ombre, and “isn’t that what I left with?” If customer satisfaction is your priority, then the fact that I left with some type of red and blonde in my hair is irrelevant. What I left with does not look like an expensive salon job, and for as much as I paid, I should LOVE my hair. I left with zero trust in Aurelio, and after everything I went through I want nothing more than a refund to be able to go to a salon that can give me what I ask for, not what they deem is good enough.

I’ve been made to feel like I was in the wrong, that I chose the wrong stylist (how was I to know?), that I should be happy with what I got (don’t I get to decide that?). I’ve barely even wanted to look at myself in a mirror. I’ve never been disappointed with an experience at a salon in my life, and I can’t believe after this I’m being expected, essentially forced, to return another time, or just accept that I threw away over $200. I couldn’t even imagine walking into Aurelio ever again.

4 months ago
5 stars Joanne R Customer since 2007

Excellent! The color is exactly what I asked for.

4 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Always a great cut with Jess. Love the massage with washing. Taken back immediately. No waiting.

4 months ago
5 stars Pam M Customer since 2014

I found Aurelio through a Spa Wish Gift Card and I sure am glad! Everyone there is very friendly and professional. I would go there just for the shampoo experience but Amanda M. understands my hair texture perfectly and gives me an excellent cut and now some color too. I love my new look! Thank you Amanda. I’ve already referred 3 friends. Call TODAY!

4 months ago
5 stars Ivelisse V Customer since 2014

Noelle is the best!!!!!

5 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Kim did a nice job in highlights and shampoo girl was wonderful!

Downfall- a little expensive.

5 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Cheryl cut and colored my hair yesterday and I LOVE it! It’s only been one day and I’ve received a lot of compliments. Didn’t think I could pull off a bold color but I’m totally in love!

5 months ago
5 stars Alex W Customer since 2015

10/10 cool girls cool hair cuts cool place?

5 months ago
5 stars Marcy K Customer since 2015

this was my first visit. Very welcoming, friendly, nice atmosphere. Natalie gave me a great Deva curl cut. She took a lot of time to discuss what my needs were. I was very pleased with the whole experience!

5 months ago
5 stars Nancy R Customer since 2014

Amanda is the best!

5 months ago
5 stars Tanya M. P Customer since 2015

From start to finish the experience at Aurelio was amazing! Everyone is super friendly and accommodating and Tim, my stylist, was awesome! I definitely look forward to coming back

5 months ago
5 stars Maria N Customer since 2015

Amazing!

5 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Always a great experience!! I wouldn’t trust any place else with my hair.

5 months ago
5 stars Eve S Customer since 2012

Wonderful experience! Friendly service!

5 months ago
5 stars Lisa A Customer since 2012

Ariel is the best !!! My hair never felt and looked do well, and so.much easier to blow dry.

5 months ago
5 stars Bettyann N Customer since 2015

Wonderful as always

5 months ago
5 stars Marilyn G Customer since 2010

I highly recommend Aurelio Salon to everyone. The staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating to everyone. They listen to what you want to do and work together with you. I highly recommend Dulce too, she is just great.

5 months ago
5 stars Lewis H R Customer since 2015

Jess did my hair and always does a great job! But what I really love is the personalities of the people here. I was having a terrible couple of days and Jess was very kind and tried cheering me up. Not only that but as I was walking out her co worker who I’ve never spoken to told me to do something fun this weekend. There are a lot of great people here.

5 months ago
5 stars Brenda K Customer since 2007

Everyone is very professional and friendly.

5 months ago
4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Staff is extremely professional and service is great!!!

5 months ago
5 stars Barbara D Customer since 2015

I have been to a few top both salons over the years but I was impressed with Aurelio from the moment I registered. I never had a tour before or and overview of all their products before. Tim was AMAZING with my color, cut and blow out! The complimentary conditioning treatment with lavender mint oil was amazing!

5 months ago
5 stars Francine T Customer since 2015

Love Cheryl and the wash experience. But way to expensive for me.

5 months ago
5 stars Johanne M M Customer since 2014

Noelle is the best!

5 months ago
5 stars Ellen A R Customer since 2015

Jenna the best$

5 months ago
5 stars Taylor E W Customer since 2012

Aurelio is one of the best salons I’ve ever been to. The service is phenomenal, the atmosphere is great. I always recommend this salon & my stylist to others when they ask me where I get my hair done.

6 months ago
5 stars Jill P Customer since 2014

Love Amanda M.!

6 months ago
5 stars Jayne S Customer since 2011

I went in for a waxing and they did a wonderful job!

6 months ago
1 stars Anna M Customer since 2015

My first visit to the salon I had Dulce cut and color my hair. I was so impressed by the time she spent explaining the best color and what would look best for me and listening to what I wanted and offering her expertise. My hair has never felt softer the color looks amazing and I can actually blow my own hair with great results. The hair washing and scalp massage is to die for. A little pricey but so worth it I have another appointment in 4 weeks. If u want a relaxing and great look give this salon a try u won’t be disappointed.

6 months ago
Aurelio Salon replied:

Thank you Anna we will tell Dulce that you enjoyed yourself

5 stars Amy S Customer since 2014

This salon is top notch. They are very customer service oriented. Whatever is the latest in beauty they do it. I tried Dolce for the first time. She was very personable. She listened to what I liked but also gave her personal opinion. To me this is good. It shows concern for the client and gives me options that I never thought of. Some people might think the prices are high. You get what you pay for and aren’t you worth it?

6 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Everyone was very accommodating and eager to help. They did a great job and gave me what i asked for

6 months ago
5 stars Kristin G Customer since 2007

It was wonderful! Had a blowout done for my daughter’ bridal shower which was in the backyard and it was hot and humid! My hair stayed perfect no frizz at all Thank you Daisy1

6 months ago
5 stars Megan M Customer since 2014

I always look forward to getting my devacurl haircut by Daisy! It always looks great and the atmosphere and staff are so nice!

6 months ago
5 stars Eve S Customer since 2012

Tim is wonderful as is the whole Aurelio staff.

Love my new color!

6 months ago
5 stars Christina A. K Customer since 2015

Noelle is AMAZING!! I absolutely love her and her work!! She is incredible and I will recommend her to all of my friends and family :)

6 months ago
5 stars Madeline R Customer since 2015

Jenna D. was very understanding and listened to what I wanted. She did an amazing job with the color and the haircut was perfect!!! I have pre-booked my next appointment with her. I have recommended her to all of my friends and to anyone else who will listen! Thank you Jenna!!!

6 months ago
5 stars Jill L Customer since 2011

Always a pleasure- Amanda never lets me down!

6 months ago
5 stars Mariann C Customer since 2015

My experience was incredible!! I was first amazed by the courteous and happy greeting when walking in. Then I was taken on a tour which I have to say was a first time (and I have been to many salons) and thought that was a nice touch to introduce the different parts of the salon. The only thing I do feel is there should be a little more lighting in the hair washing area especially walking to the restroom. A little to dark,maybe ad some soft lighting. Victoria was great such a great personality. I loved my haircut! I will be back soon.

6 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

After going here, I don’t think i want to go anywhere else ever again. They are so welcoming and friendly there. The haircut I got was exactly what I wanted and more, and I couldn’t be more happy to have found this place!

6 months ago
5 stars Susan G Customer since 2010

Yesterday was wonderful! Love my hair! Daisy you are the best!

6 months ago
5 stars Allison B Customer since 2014

My hairdresser Noelle is terrific! I just started going there 6 weeks ago and I went back last week this time for a cut and color. I always leave there feeling beautiful and relaxed. I’ve already booked my next two appointments out to October.

6 months ago
3 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Had an appt. with an element 1 for cut and color. Color came out darker then the one I picked out. however, she gave the most wonderful shampoo and head massage. At that time she told me she wasn’t that familiar with cutting short hair and arranged for someone else to give me the cut. Cut was great. I have some small bare spots on my scalp and asked her to cover them. Instead of spraying on to the spots, she sprayed my whole head with dull black spray, thus covering up my new hair color. In addition, whatever the product was it made my hair feel like glue. I was so upset. This cancels out my excellent experience with Tim the time before. I will go again and try another operator at level 1 before I suck it up and go up to level 2 which is where Tim was promoted to.

6 months ago
5 stars Kathy M Customer since 2008

I always leave satisfied

6 months ago
5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Great cut. Love the massage with hair washing. Everyone friendly and nice.

6 months ago
5 stars Lisa O Customer since 2011

always enjoy my self here .I`m sad that Jesslyn is leaving though :(

7 months ago
5 stars Tara L Customer since 2013

I always enjoy my experience there. It’s always relaxing and I always come out of there feeling great about my hair. This was my first time with Noelle and I will definitely be going back to her ,very personable and did a awesome job.

7 months ago
5 stars Heather C Customer since 2009

As a long time customer I love coming here. Hair is always done as I ask the pampering is great and needed. Always accomodate me.

7 months ago
5 stars Taylor P Customer since 2015

Awesome job! Hair looks great.

7 months ago
5 stars Maddie A Customer since 2012

JessLyn is always on top of her game. She knows her colors and style. I’m always satisfied with her services. The salon is always super clean and the ladies & gents are supper friendly.

7 months ago
2 stars Robyn S Customer since 2013

I booked my appointment for 10:15 because I had to be at a party at 1. I was not taken til 11, and Alicia didn’t start my hair until 11:30. I was supposed to get a hair cut and didn’t have time. I finally made it to the party at 3! And I hate my hair. I always had a great experience this was my first bad experience. I usually go to Kristina but she is no longer there. I will go back because I do love the staff.

7 months ago
Aurelio Salon replied:

Hi Robyn

Please accept our apologies for running behind. On your next visit please ask for Melissa, our manager, so we can insure that you are out in time.

Thank you for you business. v

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Awesome , won’t go any place else !!

Thank you Kim Teres

Recommend 100%

7 months ago
4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

Customer service was excellent. The hours are great and the place was able to take a makeup appointment along with my hair appointment last minute.

However hair and makeup didn’t meet up to my expectations. I asked for full coverage and feel like I got medium coverage, my blush was not good for my face color and the lipstick was already faded away after thirty minutes. In terms of my hair I had suggested to pin my curls and let them cool so they last longer but the stylist assured me they would stay and not even an hour into my event my curls were completely out. a However the place was so welcoming and friendly that I am willing to give it another shots

 

Comments are closed.

Website Design By A+ Computer Services